Planning Commission

The City Planning Commission, seven persons appointed by the major and city council, recommends to the council long term and broad based goals and standards to guide property uses and construction in the city. The City code requires two members of the Planning Commission be nonresidents.


  • Richard Ralls, Chairman
  • Archie Kangethe
  • Nancy Mays
  • Ramsey Mohsen
  • Richard Ralls
  • Susan Ramza
  • Gary Coleman required non resident
  • Nick Dosanjh  required non resident


For additional information see Services, Planning & Zoning.